I. M. Wright’s “Hard Code”

An opinion column for developers. Brutally honest, no pulled punches.

Listen on:

  • Apple Podcasts
  • Google Podcasts
  • Podbean App
  • Amazon Music

Episodes

Tuesday Oct 11, 2022

Why do many engineers hate office politics yet can't avoid it? How can you navigate and master office politics while maintaining your integrity and sanity?

Tuesday Sep 13, 2022

What are the three key questions an interview answers? How do you best prepare, introduce yourself, solve design and code problems, answer behavioral questions, and reflect after an interview?

Tuesday Aug 02, 2022

How can you overcome imposter syndrome and act with integrity and authenticity until you finally know what you’re doing? What makes others listen to you and accept your leadership?

Tuesday Jul 12, 2022

What are the pros and cons of pair programming? When is it valuable?

Tuesday Jun 07, 2022

In what situations should you disclose your disability (or not)? How do ensure you receive accommodations and respectful treatment?

Tuesday May 10, 2022

How do you respond to a crisis that involves executives and maybe mass media? What steps can you take to stay calm and engage the right people?

Tuesday Apr 05, 2022

What five options do you have when your deliverable is late? How do you rebuild trust with stakeholders?

Tuesday Mar 08, 2022

Why do coworkers disappoint you? How do you set clear expectations and hold people accountable?

Tuesday Feb 08, 2022

Why should you bother taking an employee poll? How do you best use ratings and comments to keep what you like and improve what you don't?

Tuesday Dec 07, 2021

What makes professional relationships different from personal ones? How do you collaborate effectively with people you don't like?

Copyright 2019 All rights reserved.

Podcast Powered By Podbean

Version: 20221013